top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJay Erwin

My COVID heroes!

Updated: Jan 31, 2021

I have a countless amount of things I want to thank God for, but here’s an appreciation post to all my frontliners who stayed with me in these trying times.

To all the nurses and doctors of Manila Doctors Hospital who became my instant bantays, dalaws, and companions—thank you for all the loving care, help, and support.

To our company doctor, Doc John Marcel Tabije. Thank you doc for always checking how I’m doing, for monitoring if I’m taking the right med, and for inspiring me with your words.

To our HR officers, Ate Analyn Cantabaco Imbang and Ate Jonalyn San Antonio - Ojo, for being my one call away and my errand ates who have been constantly checking on me and taking care of my needs.

To my roomies, Kuya Bon and Jael, who have been my instant caregivers and nursing aides while at home.

To my supervisor, my friend, and my Ate Leah Jazzmine Katigbak, who has been praying for me and checking on me despite her own (and Nay Elit’s) health challenges.

Special thanks to Nurse Lynn Chan for being there during my last day of confinement and who helped in arranging my discharge from the hospital.


Thanks also to Kuya Joe Gabriel for being our sundo today from MaDocs to Tagaytay. Appreciate also the warm welcome of Ate Lei Lani, Rasheil Mendizabal - Resquier, Ate Jhenny Oliver Gagui, Kuya Dennis Guico, and rest of TRTC team.

Most especially, thank you to Ate Ruth Callanta who gave her sincerest concern and love even at her most difficult time.


And to my CCT family, relatives from Mindoro, and friends who have been my support system, my prayer warriors, my consolers, and my confidante. May the Lord be your full reward for all your love and kindness.


See you when I see you. God bless! ☺️






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page